The Get Real Video Blog

www.getrealvideo.com

An Insider’s Story – Yoga teacher

with one comment

Part of our growing Insider Stories, where professionals in all sorts of jobs, share their advice and experience

Hi. My name is Sarah and I teach Yoga.

I had been practicing yoga for a few years when one of my teachers suggested that I qualify to teach it. I undertook the intense training and have been teaching now for over 5 years.

Initially, a passion for yoga was the catalyst for the career move from fashion but since then, I have also been motivated by the other skills that are needed to run successful classes. I have learnt skills that I’d never had an interest or experience in before such as basic accounting, advertising (with the use of Google Adwords) and I have even build my own website. I have become self-employed which felt risky at first but I now love the freedom and self-worth that it gives me and has meant that I have had to push my limits and take on new challenges.

No day is the same and I especially enjoy the group classes that I teach – many of my students have been attending class for a few years and each class has its own dynamic and community.

www.yogawithsarah.co.uk

 

Our contributing writers are professionals who have valuable advice to offer. We assess and approve all our contributors to ensure their content is expert and relevant.
Written by getrealvideo

December 6, 2012 at 9:00 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Interesting how a hobby can become a business

    Anonymous

    December 6, 2012 at 5:50 pm


Leave a Reply

